For the first time, three Hindus win from unreserved constituencies in Pakistan elections-Newsinasia

For the first time, three Hindus win from unreserved constituencies in Pakistan elections
Karachi, July 28 (Geo TV): For the first time in Pakistan’s history, three minority candidates were elected on general seats in the National Assembly and the Sindh Assembly. Interestingly, all three candidates were contesting on the ticket of Pakistan Peoples Party.
People voting in favor of these candidates shows that the people of Sindh have rejected the politics of hate, and elected people regardless of their religion.
It is pertinent to note that majority of the Hindu voters reside in Sindh, of which 40% live in two districts; Umerkot and Tharparkar.
Here’s a list of the three candidates who have been voted by the people of Sindh:

Mahesh Kumar Malani
Mahesh Kumar Malani with PPP co-chairman Bilawal Bhutto
Pakistan Peoples Party’s Mahesh Kumar Malani clinched victory in the NA-222 constituency of Tharparkar after securing 106,630 votes.
On the other hand, his main competitor Arbab Zakaullah managed to secure only 87,261 votes.
Hari Ram
Hari Ram
PPP’s Hari Ram was proven to be victorious in Sindh Provincial Assembly constituency PS-147 Mirpurkhas 1 after securing 33,201 votes.
His competitor from Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan, Mujeeb Ul Haque, secured 23,506 votes.
Giyanoo Mal
Giyanoo Mal
PPP’s Giyanoo Mal secured victory in Sindh Provincial Assembly constituency PS-81 of Jamshoro after getting a total of 34,927.
Independent candidate Malik Changez Khan was the runner-up after securing 26,975 in the said constituency.
(The featured image at that top shows from left to right Giyanoo Mal, Hari Ram and Mahesh Kumar Malani)

No comments:

Post a Comment

தற்போது உலகளாவிய பிரச்சினையாக உருவெடுத்துள்ள இந்துத்துவா-– இணைப்பேராசிரியர் சோம்தீப் சென் (Somdeep Sen)

Home கண்ணோட்டம் தற்போது உலகளாவிய பிரச்சினையாக உருவெடுத்துள்ள இந்துத்துவா அக்டோபர் 1, 2022 இ ந்தியாவின் இந்து வலதுசாரிகள் நீண்ட காலமாக உலகம் ...